India’s Biggest Formula Student Event Conducted at Buddh International Circuit Greater Noida 

JK Tyre Formula Imperial 2023

JK Tyre Formula Imperial 2023 organized by Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers (ISIEINDIA) and Co-organized by Galgotias University, Gr. Noida. In this event 500+ Engineering students from 15 states of India participated in the Electric, Combustion and Hybrid Vehicle Design and Manufacturing event.

The event aims at nurturing the talent for new age technology where students work under the mentorship of ISIEINDIA technical committee. Students work on vehicle design, vehicle dynamics, EV and HEV powertrain, IOT and A-based automotive telematics for innovation and safety features for the vehicles. JK Tyre Formula Imperial is promoting skill and innovation since 2013 and has become one of the oldest and pioneer initiatives and platform for engineering students.

JK Tyre Formula Imperial 2023The curtains have drawn on an exhilarating journey as our event Formula Imperial, came to a remarkable start on 12th October 2023. We take immense pride in expressing our heartfelt gratitude to all the participants, sponsors, andour guests who contributed to the resounding success of this fascinating event.

The opening ceremony, marked by a visible air of excitement, was graced by the presence of Dr. Rodney Reviere, Project Head,( IGVET, GIZ India ) and Dr. Buddha Chandrashekhar (Chief Coordinating officer, AICTE, Ministry of education), who served as our respected chief guests. Their inspiring words and invaluable insights have undoubtedly left an indelible mark on all attendees. Furthermore, the event was made evenmore distinguished by the presence of Dr. Prasenjit Ghose, Director (HASETRI, JK Tyre & Industries ltd) our esteemed guest of honour We express our heartfelt appreciation to our esteemed guest, including Dr. K. Mallikharjuna Babu – Vice Chancellor, Galgotias University, Mr. Sanchit Chopra, Sr. Vice President, EaseMyTrip, Dr. Tushar Sharma, Country Manager – Academics, ANSYS Software Pvt. Ltd., Mr. Pritish Shubham, Technical Specialist, Altair Engineering, Dr. Nitin Kumar Gaur– Registrar, Galgotias University, Ms. Khushboo Chanana Founder & CEO, Skill Reporter, whose unwavering support have been instrumental in making this event a resounding success. On the very same day, we facilitated team registration and conducted a pre-safety inspection to ensure a smooth and secure event experience for all participants.

Along with engaging activities, the event highlighted an expert talk by ANSYS, while also hosting placement drives by EVage Motors and ISIEINDIA, leaving the attendees inspired and motivated. The expert talk by ANSYSaddeda unique dimension to the event, providing participants with valuable knowledge and understanding of cutting-edge technological advancements. Following our pre-planned schedule, we efficiently conducted the technical inspection. The careful inspection process ensured that every aspect of the technical parameters was thoroughly assessed and scrutinized. Participants eagerly showcased their projects and prototypes, eager to demonstrate their technical skill, design and Innovation. The seamless execution of the technical inspection set a solid foundation for the event. Team Screwdrivers from Dhole Patil College of Engineering, Pune is the team that clears the technical inspection before every other team and won the first TI qualification award. Team CRCE Formula Racing from Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering claimed the top spot in the Engineering Design Round. Team Accelerons from National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra claimed the top spot in Innovation Round.

As various teams competed in the brake test, acceleration test, and cross-pad challenges. The event was a high-spirited affair, showcasing the passion and skill of young engineers. Amongst the competing teams, the Team Screwdrivers from Dhole Patil College of Engineering emerged as the indisputable winners of Best Acceleration, Best Cross Pad, and Best Driver awards. Team Zurra Formula Racing from Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai claimed the best B-plan and cost.

In addition to these awards the following awards were presented to acknowledge the outstanding contributions and spirit of the participants:

Prof. Rajeshwar Januankar from Dhole Patil College of Engineering, Pune, was honored with the Dronacharya Award for his significant and contribution toward his team. Ms. Kritika Gawte from Pillai College of Engineering was honored with the Best Women Participant Award for her exceptional performance and dedication. Team Screwdriver from Dhole Patil College of  Engineering, Pune won the People choice Award They got lots of love and support from social media.

On 16th October 2023, after several static and scrutiny rounds vehicle reached for the grand finale of the event at Buddh International Circuit. Flag of ceremony in the auspicious presence of Shri Dhirendra Singh (MLA, Jewar), Dr. Dhuruv Galgotia, (CEO, Galgotia’s University), Mr. Vinod Gupta (Founder and CEO, ISIEINDIA), Mr. Sanjay Sharma, Head JK TYRE Motorsports, Mr. Ashoka from Bosch Global Software Technologies, VC, Pro-VC and HODs from Galgotias University.

At JK Tyre Formula Imperial, Team Screwdrivers won overall championship Title from Dhole Patil College of Engineering, Maharashtra and Team Accelerons won Runner Award from National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra, HR. The Award was presented by India’s 1st  Arjun Awardee and 3 times Asia Pacific rally champion

Mr. Gaurav Gill from JK Motorsports in the presence of Honorable Guest from BOSCH India, XPS INDIA, JKTYRE and Industries, Altair Engineering, NBC Bearing, Ease MY Trip, ANSYS.

In this season’s competition, we have introduced national record book to create Technological competition among teams, placement drives, entrepreneurship nurturing session, new age technology led innovation for Electric and hybrid vehicle powertrain, battery and BMS, BTMS, AI and IOT based vehicle telematics demonstrated by the teams.

JK Tyre Formula Imperial 2023 is sponsored by JK Tyres & Industries, Bosch Global Software Technologies Pvt Ltd, NBC Bearing, EASE MY Trip, EVAGE MOTORS, XPS INDIA, Ansys, EFEV Charging Solutions Pvt. Ltd (E-Fill), TECH IMPERIAL, XTRA Precision Screw, Altair Engineering, Juno Fast and, Koshi Motors, IPG Automotive, All Indian Association of Industries (AIAI).

For more information on the competition, Visit (


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here