Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Celebrates 22 Researchers’ Prestigious Inclusion in Stanford University’s Top 2% Scientists List

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

New Delhi: 22 researchers affiliated with Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham have clinched a prestigious position on Stanford University’s coveted list of top scientists, reaffirming their academic brilliance for the fourth consecutive year. The esteemed US-based institution’s rankings, a testament to their dedication and expertise, spotlight these researchers among the global top 2%.

This year’s accomplishment reflects a substantial increase from the previous year’s tally of 13, underscoring the institution’s growing influence in the realm of research and academia. Stanford University’s meticulous selection process assesses candidates based on the quality and quantity of their published research papers, as well as the cumulative years dedicated to advancing scientific knowledge.

In 2023, Stanford University introduced two distinct lists to recognize outstanding contributions to the field. The first list acknowledges researchers who have made substantial strides, considering both the volume of research papers published and the extensive duration spent in research pursuits. The second list, however, shines a spotlight on excellence achieved in the past year, emphasizing the dynamic nature of scientific inquiry.

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham’s continuous presence on this illustrious roster signifies not only the institution’s commitment to groundbreaking research but also the unwavering dedication of its scholars. This accomplishment serves as a testament to their relentless pursuit of knowledge, making them an integral part of the global scientific community.

The first list includes eight researchers with Amrita:

Dr. P Venkat Rangan, Vice-Chancellor of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Dr. Maneesha V Ramesh, Provost, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Dr. Jayakumar Rangasamy, Professor, Amrita School of Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine, Kochi

Prof. Shantikumar Nair, Dean & HoS, School of Nanosciences & Molecular Medicine, Kochi

Dr. R. Krishnakumar, HoD, Professor, Department of Paediatric Cardiology, School of Medicine, Kochi

Dr. Radhika N., Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering, Amrita School of Engineering, Coimbatore

Dr. Bijo Mathew, Professor & HoD, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry & Analysis, School of Pharmacy, Kochi

Dr. Madhav Datta, Professor Emeritus, Amrita School of Engineering

The second list then went on to include the following researchers with Amrita for their achievements this past year:

Dr. Soman K.P, Dean, School of Artificial Intelligence | HoD, Computational Engineering and Networking, Coimbatore

Dr. Aravind Madhavan, Research Scientist, School of Biotechnology, Amritapuri

Dr. Vinod V.T Padil, Professor, School for Sustainable Futures, Amritapuri

Dr. Sanjay Pandey, Head, Neurology and Stroke Medicine, Amrita School of Medicine, Faridabad

Dr. R. Krishankumar, School of Computing, Coimbatore

Dr. Adityakumar Sahu, Associate Professor, School of Computing, Amaravati

Dr. Senthilkumar Bhaskar, Assistant Professor, Amrita Centre for Nanosciences and Molecular Medicine, Kochi

Dr. Sudip Kumar Batabyal, Professor, Dept of Sciences, School of Physical Sciences, Coimbatore

Dr. J.K Madhukesh, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Amrita School of Engineering, Bengaluru

Dr. Manu Raj, Professor, Department of Paediatrics, School of Medicine, Kochi

Dr. Sunil Kumar, Assistant Professor, Dept of Mathematics, Chennai

Dr. Shantanu Mandal, PhD. & Research – Chair Amrita School of Business, Amaravati

Dr. Naveen Kumar – Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Amrita School of Engineering, Bengaluru

Dr. Varun Kumar – Post-doctoral student, Computational Science Lab (CSL), Bengaluru


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here