Exchange Visit of C U Raj to Arunachal Pradesh Under EBSB – North East Yuva Sangam

Central University of Rajasthan

Central University of Rajasthan has been selected as one of the 14 Nodal Institutions in the country that will act as the Coordinator for the Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat (EBSB) – North East Yuva Sangam for the state of Rajasthan. This is an initiative of sustained student exchange under EBSB.  The other 13 Nodal Institutions include CU Punjab, IIT Madras, IIT Gandhinagar, NIT Rourkela, IIM Bangalore, IIM Rohtak, IIT Indore, IIT Tirupati, IIIT Nagpur, JNU Delhi, BBAU Lucknow, IIT Jammu and NITTTR Chandigarh.

The 11 North East institutions identified for pairing are IIIT Manipur, IIT Guwahati, NEHU Shillong, CU Manipur, NERIST Arunachal Pradesh, NIT Silchar, NIT Tripura, NIT Manipur, NIT Arunachal, NIT Sikkim and NIT Mizoram

The students of various HEIs across various states will visit the identified HEIs in the north Eastern states for a period of 5-8 days in which they will get an immersive experience of various facets of the state they are visiting and interact with the local youth. Similarly, students from the HEIs of NE states will visit HEIs in other Indian states for similar experience. The ratio of students from NE to the students from rest of the country would be 30:70. The expectation is that the students of one state should learn the linguistic and cultural aspects of the paired state covering history, culture, language, cuisine, festivals, clothing, etc.

Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan Prof Anand Bhalerao said that Central University of Rajasthan is paired with North Eastern Regional Institute of Science And Technology (NERIST), Arunachal Pradesh. At least 50 students from Rajasthan state are expected to be selected for exchange with the paired state at a time and will travel to the paired state. Prof. Bhalerao further said that this whole activity is being done to build empathy and strengthen people-to-people connect between the youth of NE states and those of the rest of the country.

In this exchange programme, people from Rajasthan will travel to Arunachal Pradesh and experience the city of Bhalukpng, Dirang, Tawang, Boomdila and Guwahati for 7 days promoting the spirit of EK Bharat Shrestha Bharat. This programme will help them gain an understanding of the cultural beauty of India as well as provide them with an understanding of diverse socio-economic living experiences.

Registration has to done on the AICTE Portal which is being launched on 30.01.2023 and registration will start on the same day. Accordingly the names of 50 people who will visit Arunachal Pradesh will be finalized by the Nodal Institution- C U Raj. The selection process will be completed by 05.02.2023, preparation of activity from 05.02.2023 to 10.02.2023 and the 1st batch will start travel to the paired state on 10.02.2023.

The participating ministries of EBSB include Ministry of Education, culture, Tourism, Youth Affairs, Sports, Railway and Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here